Movie Premieres

Westwood Village, within the vicinity of Hollywood, is located at the hub of one of the largest entertainment industries on the planet.

A wide breadth of motion picture landmarks can be found in the district just east of Westwood, from the Walk of Fame, and world-renowned theater locations to major film studios. On occasion, however, Hollywood decides to come to Westwood, bringing the stars and splendor of movie and television world premieres straight to the college community. Multiple times a year at the Regency Theaters on Broxton Avenue, the red carpet is laid out, the cast and crew begin to arrive and the fans line up outside to catch a glimpse of their favorite celebrities.

If you’re interested in hosting a movie premiere or screening at the Regency Village Fox Theatre or Bruin Theatre, please visit: www.regencymovies.com

Upcoming and Past Movie Premieres:

"IT: Chapter 2" Monday, August 26, 2019

"Angel Has Fallen" Tuesday, August 20, 2019
"Good Boys" Wedesday, August 14, 2019

"47 Meters Down: Uncaged" Tuesday, August 13, 2019
The Angry Bird's Movie 2” Saturday, August 10, 2019

"The Handmaid's Tale 3" Tuesday, August 6, 2019
 
“Annabelle Comes Home” Thursday, June 20, 2019

“Murder Mystery” Monday, June 10, 2019
 
”Jonas Brothers: Chasing Happiness” Monday, June 3, 2019

“The Secret Life of Pets 2” Sunday, June 2, 2019

“Always Be My Maybe” Wednesday, May 22, 2019

“Tolkien” Wednesday, May 8, 2019

“Breakthrough” Thursday, April 11, 2019

“Little” Monday, April 8, 2019

“Wonder Park” Sunday, March 10, 2019

“Five Feet Apart” Thursday, March 7, 2019

“How to Train Your Dragon 3: The Hidden World” Saturday, February 9, 2019

“Alita: Battle Angel” Tuesday, February 5, 2019

“The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part” Saturday, February 2, 2019

“What Men Want” Monday, January 28, 2019
© 2019 Westwood Village Improvement Association. All Rights Reserved. | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy