Movie Premieres

Westwood Village is located at the hub of one of the largest entertainment industries on the planet.

Multiple times a year at the Regency Theaters on Broxton Avenue, the red carpet is laid out, the cast and crew begin to arrive and the fans line up outside to catch a glimpse of their favorite celebrities.

Please note the WVIA and the Regency Theatres do not have access to premiere tickets.

Upcoming and Past Movie Premieres:


“They Call Me Magic”
Thursday, April 14, 2022

“Project Circus” Thursday, March 24, 2022

“The Lost City” Monday, March 21, 2022

“Spiderman: No Way Home” Monday, December 13, 2021

“Licorice Pizza” Saturday, November 20, 2021

“Respect” Sunday, August 8, 2021

“Suicide Squad” Monday, August 2, 2021

“Bloodshot” Tuesday, March 10, 2020

“Spenser Confindenal” Thursday, February 27, 2020

“My Hero Academia” Wednesday, February 19, 2020

“Sonic the Hedgehog” Wednesday, February 12, 2020

YouTube Documentary Series Monday, January 27, 2020


The WVIA and the Regency Theatres do not have access to premiere tickets.

If you’re interested in hosting a movie premiere or screening at the Regency Village Fox Theatre or Bruin Theatre, please visit www.regencymovies.com.

In planning and executing these events, the WVIA expects that event proponents will make every reasonable effort to minimize the impact of the closure on the community; reduce the length of the closure by consolidating set-up time; optimize communication to all affected parties and follow all city requirements regarding fees, permit, notification and public input.

For further information, please review the WVIA Premiere Conditions.

© 2022 Westwood Village Improvement Association. All Rights Reserved. | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy